Our Contributors

MEI has received generous support for our educational programming from individual and corporate donors, and state and federal agencies 

Major Donors:

Office of Insular Affairs, U.S. Department of Interior


in support of a series of educational videos for Marshallese residents and various projects within our Marshallese Empowerment Through Education initiative (2017-2020) and for the Marshallese Resource and Educational Center (2018-2019, 2019-2022), which employs two-three full-time and multiple part-time staff to serve the needs of Marshallese communities, and lead educational and cultural programming

Department of Finance and Administration, US Dept. of Justice - STOP VAWA Grant (2018-2021), and VOCA (2021-2022)

to provide outreach to Marshallese community members and culturally appropriate training to agencies that provide support services for female survivors of violence

CACHE / Walton Family Foundation - Songs of Our Atolls, Spring 2021

DHS / HUD, Emergency Solutions Grant, Homelessness Prevention, 2020-2022

COVID-19 Vaccine Outreach

  • Arkansas Community Foundation / Made to Save, 2021-2022

  • Community Clinic / AAPCHO, 2021-2022

  • NWA Council / UAMS, 2021-2022 (Health Literacy)

Walton Family Foundation, Covid-19 Response, leveraging ESG, 2020-2021

COVID-19 Relief and Response Project, 2020-2021

  • State of Arkansas, CARES Act grant, educational outreach about Covid-19 and funeral expenses, 2020

  • Arkansas Community Foundation

  • Walmart Foundation

  • Cargill Foods

  • Tyson Foods

  • Coldwell-Banker

  • Google

NWA Council Regional Arts Service Organization / Walton Family Foundation for Bridge Grant, 2020

 UAMS, Center for Community Health and Research / Walton Foundation - NWA Equitable Food Relief and Response Grant for Marshallese Covid-19 Response Project, 2020
Arkansas Community Foundation - for Marshallese Covid-19 Response Project, 2020
Arkansas Community Foundation - for Arkansas Counts, Census 2020

Arkansas Arts Center - for Bwebwenato Project, 2018-2019

Tyson Foods, Inc. - for Marshallese Empowerment Through Education project, 2016-2017

Cox Communications

First Security Bank


Community Clinic

J.B. Byrider

Beaver Water District

Hope Cancer Resources

Northwest Technical Institute

John Brown University

Springdale Chamber of Commerce

Shiloh Museum of Ozark History

University of Arkansas for Medical      Sciences

NorthWest Arkansas Economic          Development District

Cyracom International

Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan /

Republic of the Marshall Islands, United Nations Permanent Mission 

Local governments of:

Bikini (KBE)